Legos and Flowers

The way to this woman’s heart? Legos and flowers from my husband!

I’m still getting use to having a real commute to work versus driving five minutes down the road. How does Nick help me unwind? He buys me two sets of Legos and gorgeous flowers. Now don’t get me wrong, I love my job. I just don’t like being stuck in the car for big chunks of time. But Nick knows exactly how to cheer me up.

Rawr!

We loved building this T-Rex with moving arms and legs and a big ol’ chomping mouth. It was fantastic.

The next adventure was putting together Shelob, Samwise, Frodo, and Gollum! So amazing.

Here is Shelob next to Aragog (from a Lego set Nick got us a few years ago for a Harry Potter set).

Those Lego fellers know how to make an amazing toy. Enjoy!

Fishing pool is nice and cool

Save the day, Sam!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

